"5 Junk Foods That are Vegan"

vegan junk foods -

"5 Junk Foods That are Vegan"

Many people think that following a vegan diet means eating healthy all the time and giving up a lot of their favorite foods. However, vegans know this isn't true and indulge in junk foods just like the rest of us. Luckily, they can do this without even breaking a vegan diet. Many people don't realize that some of the most popular junk foods are completely dairy, egg, and animal-free. A win-win for everyone. Next time you want to indulge while sticking to your diet, grab one of these 12 vegan junk foods.

Airheads

This popular chewy candy is made from five different forms of sugar. This is good news for vegans, since sugar contains no animal products or byproducts. So next time you're at the movies or in the mood for something sweet, make sure to grab some airheads.

Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili

This zesty snack is completely vegan and completely delicious. If you're craving something with a kick, don't hesitate to grab that iconic purple bag. Enjoy these savory chips without worrying about breaking your vegan diet.Β 

Fritos

Next time you make your favorite vegan dip, you'll know exactly what to grab to dip. These classic corn chips are a great vegan snack. However, be sure to buy Fritos classic or Scoops because the flavored Fritos aren't vegan.

Lays Classic

Believe it or not,Β  America's favorite chips are vegan. Lays Classic are made with no animal products or derivatives. These vegan chips make a great snack as well as a great side dish for your favorite vegan wrap or sandwich.

Ritz

Although these classic crackers have a buttery taste, they are in fact made with no dairyΒ or animal products and are 100% vegan. These are great on their own but are equally as delicious topped with vegan cheese.

Oreos

This one comes as a surprise to most people, but the creamy center in Oreos is dairy-free. It is made with ingredients like canola oil and corn syrup instead. Oreos are one of America's favorite junk foods and they are 100% vegan. They even taste great dunked in vegan oat milk.

Sour Patch Kids

First, they're sweet, then they're sour, and finally - vegan. Unlike many other gummy candies, sour patch kids do not contain gelatin. These popular sour candies are mostly made of corn syrup.

Unfrosted Pop-TartsΒ 

Sometimes you're on the go and craving something sweet for breakfast. Lucky for you, unfrosted pop tarts are vegan. Some of the flavors that come in unfrosted are strawberry and brown sugar cinnamon. Be sure to avoid the frosted flavors - this should be obviously noted on the packaging.

Cracker Jack

The snack is known for having a trivial prize inside and consists of caramel-coated popcorn and peanuts. This snack is a childhood memory and can also be enjoyed in adult life for those on a vegan diet.

Fruit By The Foot

Fruit by the foot contains no animal products or byproducts, making these fun rainbow rolls completely vegan. These are a perfect snack for the whole family, especially if your kids are vegan, too.

Bac'n Pieces

This one is for those who had a hard time giving up bacon or just love the savory flavor. These Bac'n pieces are a great alternative to real bacon. This imitation bacon is made from textured and flavored vegetable protein. These are great alone, but are even better on a vegan pizza or potato.

Lindt Dark Chocolate Bars

If you have a sweet tooth or crave chocolate, Lindt Dark Chocolate will satisfy your cravings. The 85%, 90%, 95%, 99%, and 100%Β barsΒ are the only Lindt products that are vegan.

Check outΒ our site today to shop for these vegan junk foods are more!


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published